All roads lead to Rome...

All roads lead to Rome...

Exploring the ChatGPT Rabbit Hole, Part 2

"All roads lead to Rome" Really? Well, if you're not careful enough, the AI ​​will ensure that literally all roads lead to Rome... Even those, that lead to the opposite direction.

Well, I think I deserve a holiday. I would like to travel to Rome. I also love the idea of travelling by train. But there is a problem. There is an awful long tunnel system between Bologna and Firenze. I hate tunnels, I would like to avoid them if possible.
Let's see what ChatGPT has to offer:

A bit of disappointment, I am afraid. No above-listed options avoid the large tunnels after Bologna. I have to make a complaint:

No, Bologna is not good. The tunnel starts right after Bologna, therefore I do not want to go to Bologna:

To Verona? It smells a bit fishy:

Suspicion confirmed. I have to complain again:

Via Venice. It smells fishy again:

No, this is not good. I have to complain again.

I think, we already discussed Verona. I a getting close to giving up. But I decide to give a little hint instead.

We are getting better. But I've become a little distrustful:

And for a good reason. Cannes? Monte Carlo? That can't be true.

This looks bad, too. 'Genova Piazza Principe' is a duplicate in the list.

Not good, either. Savona and Albenga are in the opposite direction if one departs from Genoa and wants to arrive in Rome.

Finally, we might be there:

It looks feasible:

Conclusion: do not trust, verify!